National Honor Society Induction

Twenty-nine students from Pana High School were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society in a ceremony led by Chapter Sponsors Anita Thompson and Casey Adam. The induction took place in the Pana High School Gym on Wednesday, April 7 at 5:00 p.m. Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  

We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body.  National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students.  There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership.

Two-year members include:

(Front Row) Serenity Eilers, Shelby Edwards, Emma Dorn, Wyatt Pauley, Carsen Sims, Brianna Sarver, Adelyne Deere, Jessica Gruber, Katelyn Townsend (Back Row) Gabriel Wafford, Byron Witt, Braydon Fellows, Boone Elledge, Brock Schoonover, Johnathan Kealen (not pictured: Gage Brown)

New members include:

(Front Row) Lauren Phillips, Mercedes Armstrong, Alexander Chaurero, Jacob Chaurero, Kirsten Cravens, Bryson Fellows, Kassie Weideman, Kiley Ladage, Grace Harmston, Sierra Hocq (Middle Row) Kadence Perry, Rachel Holthaus, Jaidyn Julius, Austin Karbach, Brooklyn Morrell, Kaylee Zahradka, Jasey Shanholtzer, Kaitlyn Mizeur, Kylie Hendrickson (Back Row) Grace Fitzpatrick, Kadin Angel, Lainey Hicks, Colin Paschall, Jaxon Rhoades, Colin Schmitz, Owen Spracklen, Kadan Moon, Kyle Kuhn, Drew Hackler

Congratulations to all members of Pana High School National Honor Society!